Druid Arena Run #2

Decklist Decklist 2

Warrior (Loss) 0-1

Shaman (Win) 1-1

Crazed Alchemist on his Healing Totem. Had Shieldmasta on the field with 2 other minions, he summoned his own Shieldmasta. Next turn I dropped Ancient Mage followed by Wrath for 5 damage. Ended the game with a really huge turn bringing him down from 19 with a combo of Savage Roar and Power of the Wild.

Power of Wild+Savage Roar

Mage (Win) 2-1

Slow plusses from Keeper of the Grove and Stormpike Commando. Finished him off with a Charge from Druid of the Claw.

Hunter (Win) 3-1

Disconnected from this game, but I was saved by the Re-Connection Feature! Thanks Blizzard! Managed to rush him down with mainly 2 drops like 2x Bloodfen Raptor. He only had an Ironbeak Owl on the field for the whole game. Swipe to the face FTW.

Rogue (Win) 4-1

He was left with 6 Health, so I just went Bluegill Warrior and Savage Roar and he conceded.

Blue Gill + Savage Roar FTW

Druid (Loss) 4-2

He did a Violet Teacher into double Power of the Wild Combo which was very good, combined with his Demolisher which kept going for my face, I was beaten quite easily.

Mage (Win) 5-2

Made an early mistake of using my Crazed Alchemist on my Young Priestess before attacking rather than attacking with her first. Small mistake, but still a misplay nonetheless. Won with a combo of Bluegill Warrior, Savage Roar, Power of the Wild and Claw.

Bluegill and friends

Mage (Loss) 6-3

Did a cool combo by pumping my Venture Co. Mercenary up to 10/3 with Power of the Wild and Savage Roar, then swapped its stats with Crazed Alchemist. Still lost out in the end though.

Result: 53

Rewards: 115 Gold, 1 Pack (Gorehowl and Mortal Strike, not too bad)

Thoughts on the deck: The deck is average, doesn’t have too much removal which contradicts with Ancient Mage (Forced pick)(though in the second game I managed to go Ancient Mage and Wrath for 5 on his Shielmasta)

Bluegill Warrior put in quite a lot of work too, especially when used in conjuction with Savage Roar (Which I somehow managed to draw almost every game)

The deck has quite a lot of 2 drops, which means it has a very good early game, but other than that it doesn’t do that well in the late game. Double Chillwind Yeti is nice too.

*Non-game related stuff*

I added some colours for this post, hopefully making it easier to read. I’m not sure if I’ll continue with it, I’ll see how the response is. (It took me like nearly 5 minutes to bold and colour the words)

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment